How to Make Your Own Whipped Cream at Home

 

Coffee, EspressoIt wasn’t until recently that I started making my own whipped cream. The reason for this is because I simply cannot give up my morning cup of coffee. And now that Bulletproof Coffee, or, Butter Coffee is all the rage, I’m looking for ways NOT to spend a fortune on my morning caffeine ritual. Gone are the days when I used to pander to Starbucks or Panera Bread for my A.M. Java Jolt. These days I’m having an affair with Cafe Bustelo Espresso. 

Now, I’ve always read labels, but ever since learning the woes of industrial oils, I’m finding out that it’s in EVERYTHING, including your coffee creamer. Yep, you read that right folks. Time to ditch that Hazelnut Creamer and start making your own.

Here”s what you’ll need:

  • A blender or food processor
  • A container for placing your cream in, such as an old butter container or even a Mason Jar will work just fine
  • A plastic spatula
  • Coconut Sugar (I use Madhava)
  • Pure Vanilla Extract
  • Organic Cinnamon
  • A small carton of Heavy Cream
  • Ghiradelli 100% unsweetened cocoa powder

Here’s what you do with it:

Pour the heavy cream into the blender or food processor and blend until creamy. Now use your spatula to get every last drop out and scoop into your container. Then you’ll add the rest of the ingredients to your taste. Since I’m cutting back on sugar to lose a few pounds, I’m only adding 2-3 teaspoons to the whole batch, which is plenty for my taste buds. Add a dash of cinnamon along with a dash of vanilla extract and cocoa powder and stir until velvety smooth. Now add to your coffee. Also, note that once you add the cream your coffee will no longer be hot so just pop it in the microwave for about 20-30 seconds and when you take it out it will be very frothy. It’s so delicious! Enjoy!

 

3 thoughts on “How to Make Your Own Whipped Cream at Home

    1. Pepper Culpepper says:

      It really is! When I found out that most commercial whipped creams have High Fructose Corn Syrup and Partially Hydrogenated Vegetable Oils in them I just had to stop buying it and making my own. And it’s fun because you can control the sugar content. Sometimes I use coconut sugar and sometimes I use brown sugar since coconut sugar can get pricey. Let me know if you decide to try it out!

      Like

Leave a Reply

